Skip to content

Hello from your friendly (armed) progressive

December 8, 2009

Hi there. I’m a progressive American. I also own firearms.

Bloody hell, you murmur. What is the world coming to?

This blog is not an exercise in vanity or self-promotion (I hope). I’m not here to talk about how cool my guns are or how I’m drooling over this rifle or that revolver. I’m just here because, well, I enjoy writing (I write for a living) and appear to be sui generis ā€” a liberal who doesn’t mind packing heat. In fact, this liberal celebrates the Second Amendment. We have the right to keep and bear arms, and I think civil rights are nifty.

We’ll see what shape this blog takes. For what meager readership is out there, you may find musings on terrorism, gun nuts and features of the M1 carbine, followed by digressions into culture, art, law and politics ā€” maybe a diary of a day at the range followed by an essay on a thought-provoking foreign film. This is America. Why the heck not?

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

